Dancing in the Rain

Posted: October 16, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

My friend, I want to share with you a quote I found today.   It’s on the blog of my new friend from Kenya, Veeh.  The quote is:

Anyone who says sunshine brings happiness has never danced in the rain.

Please take a moment to jump over to her blog and see the picture she is using to illustrate the quote.  It will bring a smile to your face.

I love the rain.  Some days I will just go outside to stand in it for a while.  I am fairly recently transplanted from the high, dry climate of Denver, Colorado, where we lived for thirty years, to the sea level wetness that is western Oregon.  The rain starts here in September and continues through June.  In the winter we average 5 inches of rain per month.  After having lived for many years with drought in Denver, it’s wonderful to be in rain.  It renews, refreshes, energizes me.  My happiness definitely comes with dancing in the rain.

How do you dance in the rain?

Blessings!

Leave a Reply

