NaNoWriMo Day 6

Posted: November 6, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

My resolve to do a post a day got deep sixed by the head cold from hell, but I’m back in the land of the living.  It is so nice to be able to walk while breathing.  So hello to everyone.  I hope life has been full of fun things for all of you in my absence.

Day 6 of NaNoWriMo is winding down and I’m doing great.  I decided to set myself a goal of 2,000 words a day, which is higher than what is necessary.  The objective for me isn’t just to win NaNo, but to come out of it with a strong daily writing habit.  So I’m pushing myself to do more.  So far it’s working.  I’m happy with the draft, too.  I’m going to be sending out a secret link to all my subscribers where they can read the first chapter.  So if you subscribe, look for a link from me.

Cee and I have birthdays just a few days apart so we treated ourselves to an incredible gourmet dining experience last week:  Sunday brunch at Beast.  What wonderful food! Probably some of the best I’ve ever had in my life.  Cee grabbed a few shots of two of the courses and you can view them at her photo blog.

So that’s about all the news.  I’ll try to get back into a habit of daily writing.  Blessings to all of you.  May you find your passion in life.

Comments
  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Beast was so very good. I’m so proud of you for doing NaNoWriMo … plus I get a sneak peak as you writer it.

  2. Louise (RB Akrotiri) says:

    Happy Birthday/s!! 2000 words a day is a formidable task, I’m glad it’s going well so far. 🙂

  3. Welcome back. I was getting worried when I hadn’t seen any new posts from you for a while. Glad you are feeling better and are digging into NaNo

Leave a Reply

