NaNoWriMo Day 8, encouraging Dean and something to feel good

Posted: November 8, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Greetings, friends.  Namaste.  I hope you’re having fun with your life.

Day 8 of NaNoWriMo and I have 15, 826 words done.   I’m trying to inspire my good friend Dean C. to pick up his dust covered novel and get cracking on it again.  Dean is someone I admire for his loving heart and giving spirit.  He started a novel with the working title “The Grace of God” and I hope that someday soon I’ll be able to read it.  There have been times in my life when I’ve hit a low point and Dean somehow said the one thing in the entire universe that I needed to hear at that moment.  Please, Dean, spread the grace of god around a little more.

And now for something to feel good…Yesterday was my partner Cee’s birthday and she did a happy photo blog, linking to a video through the Touch2Touch blog.  It was my turn to be inspired, and I added this to my list of things to do with my life before I die.  Please go out and watch it for a good feeling moment.

If that doesn’t get you all in a heap, here is another of my favorite videos, which, if memory serves me was sent to me by my friend, Dean.

Thanks to Galeen for cheering me on in NaNo.

Blessings, everyone!

Comments
  1. Kaitlin says:

    Yeah! Go you! 15k is right on target. Way to go!

Leave a Reply

