small stone 1 – I am loved

Posted: January 1, 2012 in a river of stones
Tags: , , ,

Nap time.  Mac the pug curls up in between my legs.  Charlie kneads my chest and then settles across my belly, purring.  I am loved.

I am participating in a river of stones, writing a short entry that captures something I appreciate about my world.   The purpose is to pay more attention and fall in love with the world.  My entries will be short, almost like a tweet.  I hope you enjoy them.  If you are writing small stones (or photographing or painting or singing about them), please share yours with me.

Blessings!

Comments
  1. Okay, this will be lovely seeing what you write. Short and sweet always is the best is my mind. Margie

  2. Louise says:

    Ahhhh, the unconditional love of a pet. :-))
    Yes, I’m doing this for 2012. At http://thesacredcave.wordpress.com/
    L

Leave a Reply

