Weekly Photo Challenge: Peaceful

Posted: January 13, 2012 in Uncategorized, Weekly Photo Challenge
Tags: , , ,

Here is my interpretation of Peaceful… scenes from the Japanese Gardens in Portland, Oregon, USA.  I love the tranquility of the zen garden outside the tea house.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The other picture is looking straight up into one of the many trees that shade the garden.  There is something orderly and hopeful about the spiraling of the branches up into the sky.

Comments
  1. Steve says:

    Nice, big sis!

  2. I’ve always loved that lavender tree which my Mom has in Virginia Beach,Va. and at my daughter’s College campus in Norfolk!
    Thank you, it brought a lot of good memories…and reminder to myself to go back there for a visit this year…:o)

  3. Margie says:

    Peaceful choices Chris. Margie

  4. amberrosalie says:

    Wow! They really do look peaceful.
    Makes me wish there were such beautiful places in Australia. Which in turn reminds me of another reason I go home to New Zealand every year. 😛
    Beautiful pictures, Chris. (:

  5. Louise says:

    I love these shots – great examples of patterns in nature and an ideal way to ponder and find peace. Lovely.

  6. katehobbs says:

    Japanese gardens are always peaceful. It’s the way they are constructed, I’m sure. There is nearly always water, curves, and colour. Your first photo, the tree is blossom, makes the most wonderful view point for the eye. The second photo draws you up into the branches and to the lofty coolness of the trees leaves. Thank you for the peaceful experience.

  7. Fergiemoto says:

    I’ve been to the Portland Japanese Gardens and I just love that place! Great photos!

  8. diggingher says:

    Just grand. Could dwell there all day.

  9. aRVee says:

    What a beautiful place. I agree the place indeed looks very peaceful 🙂

  10. Northern Narratives says:

    I think that having some tea with a view of that lavendar tree would be very peaceful 🙂

  11. thirdhandart says:

    Beautiful photos of a very peaceful, zen garden and spiraling tree branches! Excellent entry!

  12. Jo Bryant says:

    that tree is fabulous

  13. nelson RN says:

    Great capture! I love that shot of the tree!

  14. Sony Fugaban says:

    The image of the tree is stunning! The other one is, of course, beautiful. And, all the images are peaceful to look at.

  15. Exquisite. It would be hard to find a place more peaceful than a beautiful zen garden. Well chosen.

  16. Sunshine says:

    Trees are very peaceful. Thanks for showing me that.
    Sending you and Cee the One Lovely Blogger Award: http://wp.me/p1RzUf-zj
    Enjoy!

  17. Cris says:

    Gardens do it for me.

  18. Madman says:

    Peaceful indeed and awesome pictures! Thanks for the share 🙂

  19. Gracie Sam says:

    What a beautiful place! I love it 🙂

  20. I would love to see the pacific northwest! these are such stunning photos!

  21. Lovely photos. Oregon is a beautiful state.

  22. suitablefish says:

    lovely photos. I really like the lines and curves in the first. Hey, and thanks for visiting my blog. I appreciate it.

  23. A beautiful tranquil setting for meditation. Your image clairty is outstanding.
    Very nice,
    Isadora

  24. Nora Weston says:

    Very nice, indeed! That tree shot is impressive. 🙂

  25. Assunta says:

    We have decided to open our POWERFUL and PRIVATE web traffic system to the public for a limited time! You can sign up for our UP SCALE network with a free trial as we get started with the public’s orders. Imagine how your bank account will look when your website gets the traffic it deserves. Visit us today: http://voxseo.com/traffic/

Leave a Reply

