Cee has her new Share Your World blog out now. This week’s questions are:

1.  If you could choose anyone, who would you pick as your mentor?
2.  When was the last time you had an amazing meal?
3.  Would you rather take pictures or be in pictures?
4.  Describe yourself in seven words.

Here are my answers:

1.  Years ago I would have said someone like Eleanore Roosevelt.  As a mystery writer, today I would say Agatha Christie.  I’d want to pick her brain about how she wrote her stories, concocted her plots, breathed life into her characters.  She has still sold more books than anyone else in the genre and her play, “The Mousetrap” has been playing continuously somewhere in the world for more years than I can remember.  Yes, I’d like to sit with a master of my craft and see what she has to tell me.

2.  For our joint birthdays last November, Cee and I are at “Beast”, an exceptional restaurant in Portland, Oregon, USA.   It’s the first time I’ve had edible gold on a piece of truffle chocolate cake.

3.  Neither.  I’d rather watch someone taking the photos and then write character sketches so that I would use the people in a novel some time.

4.  Writer, Listener, Compassionate.  Everything else is just fluff.

Blessings!

Read the preview of my new book, an Alice Anne  mystery:  “The Banker’s Murder List.”

Comments
  1. Well thought out, and well said! 🙂

Leave a Reply

