Posted: January 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

Some beautiful writings on grief, and some of my favorite Small Stones writings. Please take a moment to visit this sensitive, heartfelt blog.

The Sacred Cave

I wish you were here.  I wish you were here to help me walk this way, I’d be telling you all about this journey.  You’d be leading, making us rest, cheering us on, keeping us going.  I can’t see very far ahead today, the path is steep and uneven, just as I thought it was levelling out.  How did I get here?  I keep stopping, looking back over land that spans a lifetime, the pauses make the climb seem easier for a moment.  I can catch my breath, see where I’ve been and trace my footsteps with certainty.  I look backwards towards the horizon and see some things with a clarity never realised.  Some familiar landmarks look totally insignificant from this viewpoint – funny, I thought they were monumental.  Each step forward is uncertain and tiring but it’s physically impossible to rush.  The ground is unfamiliar and I have no…

View original post 116 more words

Comments
  1. boyalasco says:

    definitely the pauses make the climb seem easier for a moment,i love your post

Leave a Reply

