Posted: January 24, 2012 in Uncategorized

An inspirational quote for you.

The Daily Post

I came across this beautiful list of inspirational quotes from Brain Pickings, Five Manifestos for the Creative Life:

Empower yourself and realise the importance of contributing to the world by living your talent. Work on what you love. You are responsible for the talent that has been entrusted to you.

When I find a good quote, I like to print it out or illustrate it to tape it above my computer. On days when I feel tired or uninspired, I take a breath, look at one of my quotes, and try to embody the essence of what it is that I liked about the quote in the first place.

For the same reason, I’ll also print out emails from friends, teachers, and family to help keep me motivated. Kind words are a reminder that what we’re doing is useful, whether it’s related to your blog, your job, or…

View original post 65 more words

Comments
  1. I really like that one Chris! Margie

  2. cobbies69 says:

    Have also read and noted these quotes. I do not have one at hand. My inspiration comes from within and if that does not work, I read the talented bloggers articles. Always works.

  3. jakesprinter says:

    Nice post Chris so others will know 🙂

  4. “You are responsible for the talent that has been entrusted to you.” Words to live by.

Leave a Reply

