Weekly Photo Challenge: Ready

Posted: February 7, 2012 in Weekly Photo Challenge
Tags: , , , ,

Shadow and Mackenzie ready for the adventure to start

WordPress’ weekly photo challenge was late, and I’m even later, but here is my entry for “Ready”.  The folks at WordPress have come up with some interesting topics lately, but this one was easy.  The first thing that comes to mind when I think of being ready are our pugs, Mackenzie and Shadow.  Those two are always ready for adventure and they love their car rides.   Aren’t these the faces of happy, excited, ready-for-anything pugs?

I promise I’ll get back to blogging about writing tomorrow.  I’ve been reading some interesting articles and blogs that I want to share with everyone.

Blessings!

Read the preview of my new book, an Alice Anne  mystery:  “The Banker’s Murder List.”

 

 

Comments
  1. Sonel says:

    Awww..they are totally adorable! Beautiful photo!

  2. They are so darned cute! Margie

  3. mjspringett says:

    Pugs are the best!!!, thanks for reminding me MJ

  4. Carol says:

    Nothing better than a happy puppy, unless it’s two happy puppies!

  5. Jane says:

    I can only repeat everyone’s sentiment. cute!!!

  6. Hello,
    Very cute names and photo..

  7. They are too cute! And, thanks for dropping by my blog.
    ~Anne

  8. Jo Bryant says:

    so cute – love this photo

  9. Bongo says:

    They look like they’re really excited to go somewhere.

  10. Judee says:

    Haaa, made me laugh, so cute!

  11. jakesprinter says:

    Nice post my friend 🙂

  12. They do look ready! Great pic for the theme, for sure. 🙂

  13. Patti Kuche says:

    What a cute pair, I can almost hear them panting to get going!

  14. Judy says:

    Adorable….ruff, ruff and Ready! 😉

  15. eof737 says:

    OHHHH! They are adorable! 🙂

  16. […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Ready (chrisdonnermysterywriter.wordpress.com) […]

  17. nelson RN says:

    Cute!
    I added you to my blogroll. I hope you don’t mind 🙂

  18. My wife says she wants a dog like that!

  19. Sunshine says:

    Yep, they look ready!! 🙂

  20. rutheh says:

    I know some pug lovers who would love this shot!

  21. Candice says:

    There is nothing in the world like a little pug face (except maybe two)! Precious!

Leave a Reply

