Share Your Word Week 11

Posted: February 18, 2012 in Share Your World
Tags: , , , ,

Here are the questions for this week’s Share Your World.  My partner, Cee Neuner runs Share Your World and it’s becoming increasingly popular in the short amount of time it’s been running.  Please check it out and add your responses.

What’s your least favorite mode of transportation?
Are you a cat, dog, goat or prefer the zoo person?
What really makes my heart sing?
What word or words are fun for you to say?  And yes Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious counts a a fun word!

Here are my answers:What’s your least favorite mode of transportation?   It would have to be flying.  They’ve made it so uncomfortable by jamming people in like sardines.  I used to love flying but now I get claustrophobic and would have to be drugged to fly.
Are you a cat, dog, goat or prefer the zoo person?  I’m a zoo person.  I love my cats and am quite fond of the pugs.  I love chickens and alpacas, too.  I could have a petting zoo.
What really makes my heart sing?  When I finish writing a chapter in my book.  There is a marvelous feeling of accomplishment, followed by the intrigue of wondering what is going to happen next.  That’s part of the fun of being mystery writer, finding out what happens next.
What word or words are fun for you to say?   Obfuscate.   I think it’s a fun word to say.  The b followed by the f, then the s and hard c get me every time.  OK, I’m a word nerd.  What can I say!

Thanks for checking out my answers.

Blessings!

Comments
  1. Cee Neuner says:

    Thanks for having some fun with me!!

  2. imexcited says:

    Obfuscate?!! 🙂 Fun post. Love it 🙂

  3. I love obfuscate! I wish I could have remembered it for my post. I won’t steal it off you!

  4. judithatwood says:

    Great word! Thanks for the like on my blog — I’m now following yours.

  5. fiztrainer says:

    I think I’m with you on the “obfuscate”. I like that one. LOL…

Leave a Reply

