Share Your World

Posted: February 25, 2012 in Share Your World
Tags: , , ,

The questions are out for Cee’s Share Your World challenge.  Here are the questions:

1.  What songs are included on the soundtrack to your life?
2.  What is your favorite time of day?
3.  What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in.  And what City and Country do you live?
4.  If happiness was the national currency, what kind of work would make you rich?

Here are my answer… 1.  What songs are included on the soundtrack to your life?  I don’t really have any songs.  I have artists and types of music that I like, but I can’t think of any particular songs.  In terms of artists, I’m a little bit country and a little bit rock and roll.  My favorites are the Beatles, Cat Stevens, Fleetwood Mac, the Indigo Girls, Nickel Creek and Alison Krauss.  I listen mostly to blue grass these days.
2.  What is your favorite time of day?  3:00 – 5:00 in the morning, the hours before dawn when the world is fresh and new.
3.  What is your favorite part of the town/city you live in.  And what City and Country do you live?  Canby, Oregon, USA.   I like living in a small town but one that has just enough of everything– restaurants, markets, a nice gym and swimming pool, with lots of natural beauty and a good internet service.   The beach is only a couple of hours away.
4.  If happiness was the national currency, what kind of work would make you rich?  My writing mystery stories and playing with balloons, making balloon animals and decorating with them.  I don’t know of anything else that will instantly bring a smile to someone’s face like a balloon will.

Blessings!

Comments
  1. imexcited says:

    Hi Chris! Loved all your answers. Have a nice day 🙂

  2. Love your honesty! Also happen to love, love Canby. What a small world. I am a Clackamas High Grad (1973)

    Kindred music lovers as well.

  3. enjoyed reading these. thanks for sharing.

  4. eof737 says:

    Enjoyed your share… Oregonians are very friendly people and I loved my last visit there to Portland. 🙂

  5. These are nice. LIfe without music. Where would we be? Blessings to you and thank you for sharing.

  6. mlissabeth says:

    Alison Krauss is a great artist, and I like bluegrass music too.

  7. cobbies69 says:

    I hate blowing up balloons, sorry, but do like your choices, especially music…;)

  8. Judee says:

    So true about balloons, they will always be magical. Have you ever listened to Leo Kotke?

Leave a Reply

