Here are the Share Your World questions for this week.  Scroll down to see my answers.

What is your favorite month of the year?
What is something you learned in the last week?
What color looks best on you?
If you could have any superpower, what would it be?

  1. What is your favorite month of the year?  I don’t really have a month as a time.  I love it when the song birds come back in he late winter.  I love hearing them start to sing and chirp back and forth to each other in the early morning light of a dawning day.  To me, that is the best time in the world, when all the beauty of life wakes up and the birds sing the story of it.
  2. What is something you learned in the last week?
    Hhhmmm…. I’m learning more about me as Cee and I continue the work we started with Julia Cameron’s “The Artist’s Way” and now start to explore Martha Beck’s “Finding Your Own North Star”.  I guess the biggest thing I’m learning this week is a new way to look at and understand the sexual abuse I went through as a child.  That’s big for me.  I’ve always wondered why it happened, even though I know there is no good explanation.  I’m looking at the multiple generations of abuse that were handed down to me.  I’ve been reading Beck’s “Leaving the Saints”, the story of her abuse that caused her to leave the Mormon Church.   In many ways it’s been a heavy duty week, I guess.  But I did do some more zentangles, and played with my creativity, and that was a lot of fun.
  3. What color looks best on you?  Dusty rose, magentas.   I’m a pinky kind of girl.  My favorite color is something I can’t wear, though.  I love a sea mist green but I kind of blend into it.
  4. If you could have any superpower, what would it be?  The ability to instantly confer peace inside of someone who is suffering, to give them the ability to feel hope and safety, comfort. 

Good questions!

Blessings!

Comments
  1. mlissabeth says:

    I love your superpower!

  2. judithatwood says:

    I’m sure this was a very hard week, but here at the beginning of the next, you are still able to see beauty, and be compassionate — qualities some women sadly lose for a while when they are doing the work you are doing now.

  3. Chris great lessons despite how painful. I have been healing that little girl who was abused by her grandfather for almost 50 yrs. Its slow work but amazingly gets better. Hugs and good wishes for a kinder week.

    I’m a huge fan of zen-tangles by the way. Anything with repeated patterns I adore. Fractals of life.

    Love your Super-power. I’m writing the grant now to establish research just for your superpower…LOL

    Hoping your Sunday is as awesome as you are.~

    • I’ve been healing the little girl for a long time, too. I’m past much of the heartache and pain of early recovery work, but I’m at that point in life that the philosopher in me wants understanding of that which can’t be understood. I’m sorry we have that in common, but I celebrate everything else we share, even down to the glory of repeated patterns in our tangles.

      Thanks for working on that super power grant. That would be wonderful, wouldn’t it?!

      Blessings!

  4. dogear6 says:

    Those Zentangles look interesting. I’d not heard of that before – thanks!

    Nancy

  5. imexcited says:

    I love your super power! God bless you.

  6. ElizOF says:

    Dusty rose, magentas…. all great colors. I love magenta.. 😉

  7. Judee says:

    Ah, so you’re the Chris that Cee talks about, I didn’t realize. 🙂

    I’m glad you are finding ways of dealing with your past, getting beyond it, and healing the hurt. And sweet of you to want to help others with pain.

    Checked out your Zentangles and they are great!

Leave a Reply

