A Treasure Trove for Writers

Posted: March 5, 2012 in For writers
Tags: , , , ,

My writing friends, where do you turn for inspiration?  For interesting articles on the craft of writing?  For answers to all those strange questions that pop into your mind… like what is a beta reader and how many words are on a Kindle page?  I have the perfect one stop shop for you…Check out the Writer’s Knowledge Base, a search engine specifically designed with writers in mind.  Here’s a description from the About page:  “The Writer’s Knowledge Base (WKB) is a searchable collection of articles that are highly relevant to writers. The articles are diverse and cover such topics as the craft of writing, getting published, promotion, etc.”  The brain child of mystery writer Elizabeth S Craig and Mike Fleming, the WKB is a treasure trove of information, a compendium of blogs and articles on the craft of writing.  Check it out, but try not to get lost in the wealth of material available there.

Blessings!

Comments
  1. Mike Fleming says:

    Chris, thanks for spreading the word about the WKB! I’m glad you find it useful.

    Did you notice that you can now add the WKB as a search engine to your browser? Check out http://hiveword.com/wkb/browserSearchBox for more info.

  2. Thanks so much Chris. Cool find and you’re awesome for sharing.

  3. dogear6 says:

    That is great! Thanks so much.

  4. […] Writers, could you use some sound advice on how to edit your works?  Since I finished my first Alice Anne mystery novel, I needed to come up with a good process for rewriting.  I’ve had a very talented editor feeding me ideas for revisions (Thanks, Louise!), which I have dutifully made.  I’ve gone on to write the majority of a second book and start a third (that will be a new series).  Now I’m ready to take everything I’ve learned about my writing so far and give my first book a good read through, cleaning up the language that can be better.  But how to start and actually do that?  Inspiration came in the form of a blog by Elizabeth S. Craig, another mystery writer, and the person responsible for the Writer’s Knowledge Base that I wrote about last week. […]

Leave a Reply

