Writing Tips: Editing Advice From Elizabeth S. Craig

Posted: March 19, 2012 in For writers
Tags: , , , , ,

Writers, could you use some sound advice on how to edit your works?  Since I finished my first Alice Anne mystery novel, I needed to come up with a good process for rewriting.  I’ve had a very talented editor feeding me ideas for revisions (Thanks, Louise!), which I have dutifully made.  I’ve gone on to write the majority of a second book and start a third (that will be a new series).  Now I’m ready to take everything I’ve learned about my writing so far and give my first book a good read through, cleaning up the language that can be better.  But how to start and actually do that?  Inspiration came in the form of a blog by Elizabeth S. Craig, another mystery writer, and the person responsible for the Writer’s Knowledge Base that I wrote about last week.

Elizabeth’s blog has been selected by Writer’s Digest magazine as one of the best websites for writers in 2010 and 2011, which is quite a distinction.  She’s been providing me with sage advice since I found her blog.

Click here to read “One Writer’s Editing Process”

Blessings!

Comments
  1. eof737 says:

    Excellent advice. 🙂

  2. Louise says:

    Chris, thanks for the Editing Link – it’s really good. You’re nearly there now, keep going!! I want to be your Australian outlet so keep at it!!! 🙂 Yes, seriously.

Leave a Reply

