Share Your World – Week 15

Posted: March 20, 2012 in Share Your World
Tags: , , ,

Cee has another set of challenging questions in her Share Your World challenge this week.  (For more information, and to participate in the challenge, click here.)  Here are my answers for this week.

If you had to move to a state or country besides the one you currently live in, where would you move and why?

This is a tough one.  I love Oregon, but I want to live closer to the ocean, but still in the big trees.  I thought about New Zealand but they have those noisy bugs in the summer time. It sure looks pretty, though.  I think I’d just have to explore and find some place with lush greenery that is in a temperate weather zone.  Oh, wait!  That sounds just like the Oregon coast.

If your were a car or truck what make, model, year and color would you be?

Being a writer with an over developed imagination, I get to answer this a lot of times.  I could be a 1920s era Packard Phaeton with a V12 engine, which is to me the epitome of elegance, wealth and power.  Color?  Tone on tone beige / brown.  Classy.

I could be an SUV, in this case a Ford Expedition.  It’s a work horse that can pull a trailer and take me adventuring.  Power, easy to get in and out, hauls people and cargo.  Does it all.  Blue or green.

I could be a little motor bike, like a Vespa, able to zip around, run errands, weave in and out of traffic.  Efficient, multitasking. nimble, and a gas saver to counter my gas hogging alter ego.

What one thing have you not done that you really want to do?

Fly into outer space.  Be weightless and get a whole new perspective on plant Earth.  See the limitless view of the universe.

Where do you eat breakfast?

Usually at my computer, after writing three pages in my journal.  I always come first in my day, and my journal is “me” time.  On Saturday, Cee and I go out to breakfast and take time to catch up on our respective worlds.  It’s our time to talk about our creativity and where it has taken us.

These were some tough questions this week, but I enjoyed them.  Now I get to see what everyone else has written.

Blessings!

Comments
  1. Cee Neuner says:

    I love your answer on outer space and see the universe. Never thought of that one!!! Way cool!

  2. diggingher says:

    Being weightless might be cool, never really thought about it. It was nice to peak into your life, thanks for sharing.

  3. judithatwood says:

    Your answers are thoughtful and expressed beautifully. Nice to learn this bit about you!

  4. Judy says:

    These are interesting challenges! Good for you, Chris….I like how you’ve scheduled time for yourself.

  5. dogear6 says:

    I really enjoyed seeing your answers!

    Nancy

  6. Oh Chris jumping on that ship to outerspace with you. What an awesome answer. Sorry about the late response ~ at the coast and spent so much time talking instead of writing. Hope you & Cee have not forgot who I am. ; )

Leave a Reply

