Free – Family or Personal Story

Posted: March 21, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , ,

Do you have a personal or family story that you really wish you could put down on paper but you just don’t know how to do it?  Do you enjoy genealogy and want to see a history written to go along with the charting you are doing?   Then I have a deal for you!  I will write it for you free of charge.

I once belonged to the Association of Personal Historians (APH) and I’ve decided that my main character in my second mystery series will be a personal historian.  I want to get my mind back into that groove.  This offer is limited to five people, so if you are interested in this limited time free offer, go to my Contact page and drop me a note telling me a little bit about the story and why you’d like it written for you.

Blessings!

Comments
  1. ansuyo says:

    I have some stories I’ve written, does that count ;] This is very nice of you:)

  2. Maria Tatham says:

    Great offer, Chris! Don’t have any story for you, that is, at the moment. Best wishes with your project as you get ready to step into the shoes of your protagonist.

  3. Cee Neuner says:

    Reblogged this on Cee's Life Photography Blog and commented:
    Everyone has a story to tell…whether you think your story is worth telling or not! I love to hear people’s stories and history. They all fascinate me. Please look into Chris’s FREE offer to have your story written.

  4. […] Free – Family or Personal Story March 21, 2012 Cee Neuner Leave a comment Go to comments Reblogged from Chris Donner, Mystery Writer: […]

  5. amberrosalie says:

    I wish, but unfortunately, no stories. One day I plan to find someone to help me look up my family’s history to write a story based on them, though. A great offer! And I love the idea of your new novel, sounds very intriguing! 😀

    Amber. xx

  6. Peg says:

    I have a weird kind of “story” or mystery if you will. It’s about my husband’s family more than mine. His father was adopted and all we know is he is a twin brother and they were born in Massachusets. His mother is Japanese and still lives in Japan. She doesn’t speak English very well so we don’t know a lot about his family either. His parents met while his dad was stationed in Japan. His mom had moved to the US with his dad and stayed a few years and moved back when my husband was about 10 leaving him and his brother with his dad.

    Now the interesting part… or so I think. We were give a photocopy of his “report of live birth” from the army which stated he was born in 1956. When his mother visited us when she came here in 1986 she gave him the “original” papers which said he was born in 1955. I’m guessing they lied because he was born out of wedlock? We got a bunch of grief from government agencies (and still do) because the documents don’t match and his “naturalization” papers say he was born in 1956 but his report of birth says 1955. Essentially he found out when he was 28 that he was a year older than he had always thought he was. Stranger still… we took his “domicillary” report from Japan that is written in japanese to the university of Memphis when we lived there and the person who tried to “translate: it said that it doesn’t give actual birth dates or anything but is more like a census in that it tells who was living in a particular household at the beginning of each year and apparently his mother was still living in the house with her first husband in January of the year my husband was born (in June). We had heard that he had committed suicide by stepping in front of a train but didn’t have any further information….I’m not sure what I want to know other than when was he born and is her first husband really his father or was his mother having an affair with his father and that was why her first husband killed himself? Kind of a mystery, huh?

    Feel free to email me or whatever if you need more info.
    Peg

  7. […] out my FREE offer of a story written just for you or your […]

Leave a Reply

