Share Your World – Week 16

Posted: March 24, 2012 in Share Your World
Tags: , , , ,

For this week’s questions and instructions on how to play, go check out Cee’s Share Your World Blog.

Here are my answers:

1. If you had a choice, which would be your preference: salt water beaches, fresh water lakes, hot tub, or desert?
My choice would be a hot tub overlooking the ocean.  The reason why I didn’t choose salt water beaches is because you can’t get into them all year round, at least not in Oregon in the winter without a wet suit.  I want to look at the water and also see it all the time. 

2.  What book do you think everyone should read and why? 

That is tough, given all the wonderful books I’ve read.  The winner would have to be one I’m reading right now by SARK:  “Glad No Matter What: Transforming Loss and Change into Gift and Opportunity”.

It’s a wonderful book to help people deal with loss, all kinds of loss, from the death of a loved one, to the loss of a job or a love.  SARK writes from her own experience in dealing with death.  The writing is warm, poignant and realistic.  She accompanies the text with exercises and suggestions.  As a grief counselor, I find it to be a wonderful resource.
3.  What’s your favorite way to wake up and what’s the first thing you do?

My favorite way to wake up is without an alarm clock.  Usually I wake up with a fifteen pound cat standing on my chest, crying for his breakfast.  Cee claims he’s too spoiled but I find that hard to believe.  After I’ve fed him he goes stays with me a little while, until Cee is ready to get up, then he greets her and sacks out after she gets up, as you can see in her blog.

The first thing I always do is catch up my journal.  Always.  I don’t skip a day.  I try for 750 words in the morning, just to clear the cobwebs and old garbage out of my head.
4.  What do you to relax?

I read, sometimes write.  Cee and I zentangle.  I’ve started to do kumihimo, a Japanese form of braiding and cord making.  I enjoy weaving and this is a new form for me to explore.

Blessings!

Comments
  1. Writing Jobs says:

    This was a very wonderful post today. Thanks for sharing this. Have a great day.

    Love writing? We would love for you to join us!

    Writer Jobs Available

  2. Judee says:

    Your zentangles are definitely cool! The kumihimo sounds interesting.

Leave a Reply

