Share Your World

Posted: April 4, 2012 in Share Your World
Tags: , , , ,

Cee reminded me that I hadn’t done my Share Your World entry.   It’s been a funny sort of week and I’ve gotten off my routine.  Time to catch up with everyone.  It’s hard to believe that she’s already at week 17 of this writing challenge.  I don’t know how she keeps coming up with so many interesting questions.  So here are my answers:

At what time in your recent past have you felt most passionate and alive?  I think that would have to be when I finished writing my first murder mystery last November.  The story was coming to a great conclusion and the words were pouring out of me.  I typed for hour after hour.  My back started to go into spasms from all the unaccustomed effort but I couldn’t stop.  I typed the last of it sitting in the living room in a high backed chair with a heating pad on my back to calm down my muscles.  It was a race to the finish and I was super charged.  You can read the opening chapters of it here.  Yes, that’s a shameless self plug.  LOL
What individual item of food would you not eat, even if it was served to you at the Queen/President’s dinner table? (Something ordinary.)   Calamari.  I know it’s all the rage but I just can’t bring myself to eat squid, even when it’s battered and fried.
If you could choose between Wisdom and Luck, which one would you pick?  Wisdom, because you make your own luck.
What was the last time you went to a new place?   Sunday.   A friend opened a new restaurant and we went to support her.   Cee has pictures in her SYW blog.

Blessings!


Comments
  1. Gilly Gee says:

    And a very nice restaurant too!

  2. No liver for me, even if it was speckedl with gold flakes. If I have wisdom or luck, I don’t have to choose between the two. I try visit a new place one a week or every two weeks.

Leave a Reply

