Share Your World – Last Week and This Week

Posted: April 15, 2012 in Share Your World
Tags: , , , , , , ,

Cee reminds me that I forgot to do Share Your World last week, and this week’s is ready.  So without further ado, here are two week’s worth of answers to share with all my friends.

If you haven’t contributed to Share Your World, please do.  It’s a blast.  The questions can be challenging, or just plain fun to answer.  Then take time to read everyone else’s.  You’ll get great views from around the world.  Share Your World.

This week’s questions:

  1. Do you believe in ghosts?   Not in the normal way.  I believe that we can still sense people’s energy after they leave.  I believe there are even times we can communicate with people who have left physical.
  2. What is your best recipe?  At our house we tend to refer to what I cook as “slop” and I don’t give out the treasured family recipe.  Sorry!
  3. What is your most favorite smell/scent?  The morning air just at dawn.  It’s fresh, sweet, a little moist and smells like the world being renewed.
  4. What subject was your favorite in all of your schooling? Why?  English, because I love words.  I love expressing myself.  I love reading the ideas of others.  One of my most prized Christmas presents when I was a child was a little printing press.  (Yes, that was before computers, but, no, I wasn’t a contemporary of Gutenberg.)

Last week’s questions:

  1. Do you play video/computer game?  Which one(s) or most recent? Yes, it’s a good way for me to shift focus.  I’m currently hooked on something the children in my grief counseling groups turned me on to:  Plants vs. Zombies
  2. When writing by hand do you prefer to use a pencil or pen?  I prefer not to write by hand.  It makes my hand cramp.  I failed penmanship in grade school and my handwriting has deteriorated ever since.  I might enjoy it more if I could read the mess I wrote, but i doubt it.  Typing is so much more efficient.
  3. What has surprised me about blogging?  That I can find things to say and that other people enjoy reading them.
  4. If you had a shelf for your three most special possessions (not including people or animals), what would you put on it?  My Mac Book Air, which is my main writing tool, my iPad and my Kindle, which contains my writing reference books and all the mystery novels I read.

Blessings!

Comments
  1. Great resonses Chris!
    You are so funny – not being willing to give out treasured family recipes for your Slop. I’m still giggling….

Leave a Reply

