Share Your World

Posted: April 24, 2012 in Share Your World
Tags: ,

I’m late with my Share Your World entries because I looked at the questions and thought they were too hard.  I’ve had to chew them over.  Now I’m going out to look at everyone’s to see if they found them as challenging as I did.

WARNING!  I just bought Cee two new books of questions. 

  1. How old would you be if you didn’t know how old you are?
    Good golly!  First of all, I’m never too sure of how old I am.  I’m chronologically challenged.  I’m approaching 60 this year and time is speeding wwaaaaayyyyy up, so all my perceptions are changing.  Again.  I just know for sure that I’d never want to be anything younger than 40.  As for the age I feel, it varies a lot all during the day.
  2. What is the kindest thing anyone has done for you?  Cee agreeing to spend her life with me.  After that, all else pales.
  3. What was your favorite childhood television program?
    Hhhmmm… we didn’t have TV back then like we did now.  It was all family shows.  I liked Mitch Miller’s sing alongs.  Ed Sullivan (I loved Topo Gigo).  I loved it when Star Trek came on.  That was my all time favorite.  I wanted to be Spock.
  4. Which cooking utensil (other than the usual pots and pans etc) would you miss the most? That presumes that I’d have to take up cooking so that I would have something to miss!  LOL.  It’s not really a utensil, but I would miss our Breville Convection oven.  I use it for everything, it seems.

OK, maybe those weren’t as hard as I thought once I got past the how old are you thing.  I’m at the point in life where my concepts of age and time are radically shifting, and that question just emphasized it.   

Blessings!

Comments
  1. “I’m chronologically challenged.”

    Brillant! You won;t mind if I use this?
    Great answer Chris.

    Also have to say I also love #2. Great love stories are not something I can just pass by. I have to try to absorb some of that love into my own marriage. Not because its needed by any means, but because its a great way to be reminded of what I do have to be grateful for too. Thanks for that!

  2. Judee says:

    I’m glad I’m not the only one that notices how time really does speed up as you age. It’s true. I wonder what physicists have to say about that. And your answer about Cee was so sweet. 🙂

  3. boyalasco says:

    We all are chronologically challenged when it comes to age.the question of age is a big one.i aggree with you on the statement “I’m at the point in life where my concepts of age and time are radically shifting”, thanks for the post

    Blessings!

  4. marina says:

    I enjoyed your answers!!!! wonderful love declaration!!
    oh.. and I grew up watching Topo Gigio [you know he’s from Italy, right?] 🙂

Leave a Reply

