Share Your World

Posted: April 29, 2012 in Share Your World
Tags: , , ,

I enjoy appreciating in Cee’s Share Your World.   You can, too by following her instructions and reading what everyone else has to say.  It’s a lot of fun.

Here are this week’s questions and my answers:

  1. If you were having difficulty on an important test and could safely cheat by looking at someone else’s paper, would you do so?  No.
  2. Since adolescence, in what three-year period do you feel you experienced the most personal growth and change?  Probably in the last three years since I’ve been volunteering with the Dougy Center for Grieving Children and Families.  Being with the children and teens as they work through their grief, and using the communication and listening skills I’ve been trained in have benefited every relationship in my life.  Dealing with life and death on a regular basis puts everything into perspective.  You learn that the loving relationships in your life are the only things that matter and all the rest is small stuff.  I’ve gotten really good at not sweating the small stuff.
  3. If you could change one thing about your home, what would you like to change?
    I’d put in more windows to let in a lot more light, maybe some skylights, too. Our winters amount to nine months of rain, which I love, but some days I’d like more light.  I’m thinking about putting in some broad spectrum lights before the next rainy season.
  4. If you were given a yacht today, what would you name it?
    Steady Calm.  I’ve needed plenty of that between doing my grief work and living with Cee’s Lyme Disease.

Blessings!

Comments
  1. I like your answers. They’re definitive. I take to unwavering, straightforward responses. I admire you for taking good care of Cee. You must be a strong woman.

  2. Judee says:

    Your grief work must be both difficult and fulfilling, bless you for being there for others.

  3. Enjoyed you answers!

  4. Lovely post and thanks for the like!

Leave a Reply

