Share Your World

Posted: May 13, 2012 in Share Your World
Tags: , ,

It’s time for Share Your World.  You can find directions to the challenge here.

This week’s questions:

  1. You are comfortable doing nothing? For long stretches of time?
  2. If you could inherit a vacation home anywhere in the world in which you could spend two months a year, where would it be?
  3. If you were instantly able to play one musical instrument perfectly that you never have played before, what would it be?
  4. Would you rather be given $10,000 for your own use or $100,000 to give anonymously to strangers?

Here are my answers:

1.  I would like to say yes to this but Cee would split a gut laughing at me.  I fidget.  I can’t go to the bathroom without my Kindle.  If I’m not doing something, I’m reading.  Reading anything and everything.  I haven’t gotten very far in any of my attempts to meditate.  That being said, I do enjoy my own company.  I live in my head.

2.  That’s a hard one.  It would have to be somewhere with trees, like where I live.  Maybe Alaska in July.  The month matters, as well as the place.

3.  The mandolin.  I love bluegrass and the mandolin is my favorite instrument.  After that it would be the hammered dulcimer and the harp.

4.  No contest.  Give me that spreading around money.  I would love to be able to help out $100,000 worth of needy folks.  I could have a lot of fun with that.

Have a wonderful week.  Many, many blessings!

Comments
  1. Good answers. I LOVE truthfulness above all things and you sound true.

  2. Love your answers Chris! Mandolin: that’s a cool instrument. Didn’t Donovan used to play one? Haha, I”m showing my age!!

  3. Liking ones own company I think shows a true level of one”s matyrity and wisdom. I agree with you that I too live in my head.
    Ahh yes, the mandolin. Such sweet notes from it comes. Bluegrass eh? Oregon is a great place to live then. Definite;y not the country of Bluegrass but a wonderful close second with the festivals around the state.

  4. Judee says:

    I enjoyed your answers, Chris – I too liver in my head, lol, have never understood the term “bored”. And I never would have thought about a harp, what a lovely instrument – though it’s one I think I’d rather listen to than learn, lol.

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    I would have split a gut if you said you liked doing nothing. Chris is so right she has to bring her Kindle to the bathroom. She drives me nuts!!!! We are so different on this aspect. Meditation comes easy and ever so natural to me.

  6. ansuyo says:

    I like the ‘live in my head’ answer. I totally understand. I could do nothing physically, but not mentally.

  7. Ho Chris I have come to bestow upon you a very fun award, I’m hoping you will play alomg so that I might find out more about you. It’s a fun thing to do,

    http://tonij.wordpress.com/2012/05/15/so-slow-but-a-creative-chaoes-writing-award/

  8. Mandolin–good answer!

Leave a Reply

