The Meaning of Life! What’s next?

Posted: June 5, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

Dear Friends,

I haven’t posted for three weeks, and I’d like to catch you up on what has been happening in my life.  I’ve spent the time exploring the meaning of my life.  It was been an exciting , exhilarating, at times tear-filled journey.

As some of you know, my partner Cee started back to school and is following a dream of hers.  She’s a remarkable person who has almost died twice of multiple organ failure while battling chronic Lyme Disease.  I’ve watched her come back after a long coma that left her barely able to move.  I’ve seen her through the bad days and have cheered her on during the good days.  Now she is living her life’s dream by studying Donna Eden’s Energy Medicine with Kathy Chambers.  Cee knows what it takes to come back to life and now she wants to share that with the world.

She just finished a four day intensive training, and I took the alone time to figure out what I wanted to do next.  I’m going to be 60 in a few months, and I find myself growing impatient with my life.

I realized that I spent the first thirty years of my life surviving and overcoming all the effects of an abusive childhood.  The next thirty years of my life I spent learning how to live in the real world.  Those of you who grew up with abuse, keeping the secrets of your abusers, and not being allowed to have friends or dream dreams will understand this.  I learned how to move in society, create and sustain relationships, manager my anger, embrace compassion and love.

Now I’m approaching the final thirty years, if I should live that long.  I think I will.  In my dysfunctional, suicidal first third of my life I had no intentions of making it to age thirty.  Since I did such a good job of avoiding that deadline, I figure I’ll be able to push the final deadline out a ways.  That’s my intention.

So what do I do with those last thirty years?  How will I contribute and serve greatly?  I will tell my story, and Cee’s.  These are inspiring stories of triumph, love, perseverance, determination, succeeding and thriving.  We have overcome the odds, pushed past the point I thought my heart would break and through the dark night of the soul into a new day.

I want to say to the women of the world that you can do anything.  You can overcome anything.  You have more power, more strength than you can imagine.  I will tell the secrets I discovered along my journeys.  I hope that you will find my stories exciting, interesting, full of emotion, tears and cheers.  I hope that I will have answers for you.

I will still continue my mystery writing.  It’s my outlet, my creative fun.  But I’m also going to start writing a class I’d like to give about finding your self-esteem, your strength and turning that into the drive to champion anything you would like.  I know you can do it, because I’ve done it.

Stay tuned.  We’re going to have a great time exploring together.

Blessings!

Comments
  1. Looking forward to reading more of your posts.

  2. Judee says:

    I am so excited to read about this upcoming venture. I knew from reading parts of Cee’s blog what an exceptional person you are, and as she was writing about her hourney, I found myself wondering about your journey too.I am sure you have much wisdom and perspective to share. Both of you are inspiring me to maybe write about my own special journey. For we all do have much to share, and to learn, from each other.

  3. Sunshine says:

    sending over *cyber* energy and power rays to you Chris! You go Girl!! 🙂

  4. This is wonderful! I can’t wait to see the fruits of your labor. Congratulations!

  5. Cee Neuner says:

    You have wonderful stories about your life and our life and have a lot you can teach. I applaud and support you always.

  6. Northern Narratives says:

    I look forward to your stories 🙂

  7. Cathy G says:

    You go, Chris!!!

  8. What better mystery to write about than that of life and survival. We are all on a journey and some of us have had tougher ones that others but that is what makes us survivors. I think writing about Cee’s story and about yours and your journey…the big “why”…why I do or did this or that…is awesome.

  9. Your post is more empowering than I can express. Yes, tell your story please! I think its one that needs to be shared with the world, with women who have been raised in abuse. The outcomes we can attain aside from those early days.
    We have over come, we will still over come,

    Telling your story will let others embrace the courage to share their own, to form or become part of a power of support for one another that was not realized is here. Share it, tell it, sing it, and we will listen, hear it, and in joy and sorrow sing with you.

    Thank you Chris. For this

Leave a Reply

